Smart Set Project

In school we have another big assignment called Smart Set. For this project we have to pretend we are 25 years old and we are working for Smart Set architecture. They are a design firm that has contracts building huge office towers and other buildings around the globe. They are looking to build another office outside of Canada.

I chose to do Cairo Egypt. I chose Egypt because I wanted to learn more about Egypt because the history is interesting and Cairo is the largest city in Africa. So far I have found out that 16 million people live in Cairo and it always has a traffic jam and the roads are loud, noisy and crowded. I also learned that steel, iron, and aluminum products are enormous refineries. Cement is also a huge industry because of all the rock and gravel. The cement is used to build houses because there is very little wood in Egypt. A lot of the people in Egypt are big fans of the game soccer. Adults and children both like to play soccer and if they don’t have a soccer ball they make a ball out of two old socks tied together. People like to gather to sit and chat at cafes. There are over 5000 cafes alone to choose from in Cairo.

I thought Cairo would be a good city to choose from because I would find a lot of positives why to build an office here and I would find a lot more interesting information on Cairo.

February 27, 2009. School.

One Comment

  1. Karl replied:

    So your learning about Egypt, and Cairo,I think thats cool ,hope you find something interesting about Cairo you haven’t found yet.
    Good luck
    Karl

Leave a comment

Trackback URI